Ubiquitous Academicians

Note to Self

with 3 comments

In case I ever forget, I’d like everyone on this planet to remind me – never, ever get the endorsment of Hillary Clinton, for anything.

Anything at all.

I didn’t watch it. But, I heard about it. At the Kentucky Derby, the horse that Mrs. Clinton endorsed had a bit of bad luck. Lots, actually. She ended up euthanized.

I’d recommend reading the full story here.

I feel terrible. I really do. It’s very unfair to the horse, that something like this should happen.

On a positive note, one of these days I bet I’ll think of something other than good old Hil’ to write about.

I just hope she doesn’t agree with me.

Written by Ethan

May 4, 2008 at 3:54 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Haha, wow. Is that serious?

    Hawk

    May 4, 2008 at 5:00 pm

  2. LOL, A., I believe my WordPress banned me or something?… And B. please don’t give right-wing idiots another Kennedy-like figure to make fun of for being a “bad omen”. “I’d rather go hunting with Dick Cheney than be backed by Hillary Clinton.”

    Michael Allison

    May 8, 2008 at 8:11 pm

  3. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Shift!

    Shift

    June 19, 2008 at 8:05 am


Leave a Reply

