Ubiquitous Academicians

Nice going WordPress!

with 2 comments

Great. A few minutes after I make one of the lamest posts in the history of humanity, wordpress goes and gives me excellent subject matter.

In case you didn’t notice, wordpress has just – and I mean just – updated their site. (Actually, they could have done it anywhere in the past 24ish hours. That’s what I get for using ScribeFire.)

The appearance seems to be the only thing, but I haven’t explored it very closely yet. So far, my opinions are mixed. It’s new and strange, and I’m somewhat lost.
That having been said, I like what I see. Many options seem more accessible – all my blogs are listed across the top of my window, instead of that silly drop-down menu I had to use before (which is still there; but I can smugly ignore it.)

Actually, it looks similar to Vista. I’m not sure how this is relevant, but it’s an observation I have made.

This post is brief because I’ve already posted today – I just figured I’d weigh in on the new subject matter at hand, while it’s still fresh.

Written by Ethan

April 4, 2008 at 5:26 pm

Posted in Blogging, Ethan

Tagged with , , , , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well, I hope the new design grows on you, and stops reminding you of Vista. 🙂

    Matt

    April 5, 2008 at 1:05 am

  2. Hello Ethan…it is nice to see your words again. I read your posts to catch up, and I enjoyed them.
    As I said before I like your writing style and your sense of humor!

    I am getting around in the new wordpress site, and I think I like it better.

    I’ll be back..just keep on posting and “they will come.” 🙂

    gypsy-heart

    April 5, 2008 at 10:14 pm


Leave a Reply

