Ubiquitous Academicians

Thank you, Wisconsin!

with 4 comments

Well, it looks like she’s out of luck. While it is still a bit early to make predictions, I’m still going to try. This may be more of a deep, soul-felt hope, but it looks as if that hope may be realized. I’ll just say it:

Hillary Clinton is finished.

Tonight, the people of Wisconsin joined the ranks of Americans who have denied Hillary a win in the last ten primaries and caucuses. With the residents of the Dairy State giving her a thumbs-down, Clinton takes another giant step away from the White House.

Of course, I may be speaking too soon. There is still the pompous and twisted John McCain campaigning for the presidency, as it would seem to be a given that he will be the Republican nominee. However, my question for the republicans who don’t have a favorite candidate as of yet, why vote for McCain? While you are told that you should “help the party” and “keep the frontrunner strong”, if the frontrunner is a corrupt warmonger, do you really want him to be strong? There are alternatives – indeed, the beauty of democracy is that we will always have other options; we just have to chase them.

I urge you, people of America, to take another look at the candidates and choose the one you feel can lead America with strength, justice and benevolence.

 

Photobucket

 

Written by Ethan

February 20, 2008 at 1:48 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for the passing the good news. Watching eagerly from UK.

    Winslie Gomez

    February 20, 2008 at 2:09 am

  2. Well, Ethan (I always have liked that name) I tend to agree with you about Hillary.

    I like your sense of humor (dry humor is my cup of tea). I am not an intellectual writer, but I do like to read the words of those that are. In fact, I married an intellectual man with a damn good sense of humor (though it did take me three marriages to find him:).
    My blog will probably not be your cup of tea..it can be a bit sappy. Though I have to say don’t be fooled by the pink rose post there now…I have a dark side. Hmmm.. Does that mean there is hope for me?

    I will visit you to see what wise and probably smart ass things you will have to say. 🙂 think you should check out Red Ravine if you haven’t already. A lot of writers hang out there… Here is the link: http://redravine.wordpress.com/

    Until later then ….

    Ps…forgive all my spelling and grammar mistakes. feel free to edit them if you can’t stand it!

    gypsy-heart

    February 20, 2008 at 10:13 am

  3. […] seems to have seriously, if not definitively, hurt Hillary’s chances of winning. Since both Ethan and Nicholas had written a post on the subject and their respective opinions, I felt compelled to […]

  4. That was sweet of Suz (Gypsy Heart) to point you our way. Well, keeping my fingers crossed for the outcome today. I hope he wins, but looks like it’s going to keep chugging down this painful path.

    BTW, here was my way too long post about why I was voting for Obama:
    http://redravine.wordpress.com/2008/02/03/why-it-wont-matter-to-you-that-im-voting-for-obama/

    Cheers.

    ybonesy

    May 6, 2008 at 1:14 pm


Leave a Reply

