Ubiquitous Academicians

In the beginning…

leave a comment »

Yes, I quoted the Bible. I apologize.

And so it begins. I guess I shouldn’t have agreed to this, seeing as how Nick is sitting next to me extolling the virtues of the Japanese language; everyone knows Latin is by far the more intellectual of the pair.

As is the case with the two of us, as a whole.

Hah.

Now that I have had my digs on my co-author, it’s time to make a proper introduction:

I’m Ethan. I write intellectual blog posts in my spare time. After a time, this becomes somewhat monotonous; thus, I have teamed up with my good friend and rival Nick, to create and maintain this collection of our thought-provoking, random or just downright time-wasting essays and tidbits on the issues of the universe.

Generally, we’ll confine (read: I’ll confine) the posts to subjects that pertain to me as an individual, such as my personal interests and activities, politics and events that do or may affect me, and other topics that I feel deserve my scholarly attention.

You probably consider me vain; indeed, the picture I paint of myself is nothing more than a portrait of hubris itself. However, I shall give you a brief sketch of myself as an individual, merely for the sake of normalcy.

I tend to spend my days wrapped up in some form of writing, whether fictional, biographical, historical, humorous or just plain interesting. I spend substantially less time on the internet than my co-author – I’m no stranger here, however. If I’m not reading, I’m participating in such activities as hiking, biking, swimming, boating, skiing, snowshoeing – in short, anything outdoors. I do spend a sizeable portion of my time involved with RPGs, but rarely video games. Indeed, were you to ask me the difference between a PSU and a GPU (two terms Nick just threw at me), I would stare at you in the manner of a redneck asked to explain the Doppler Effect.

Indeed, this introductory post has meandered on to its limit; I shall desist here, and occupy more of your time at a later date, with another post filled with my particular brand of thoughtful posting.

 

Written by Ethan

February 19, 2008 at 7:07 pm

Posted in Ethan, Introductions

Leave a Reply

